Main Content

Erdgas Ostschweiz AG

Based in Schlieren, Zurich, Erdgas Ostschweiz AG is one of the five regional gas companies in Switzerland and reliably and safely supplies its associated local suppliers in eastern Switzerland with gas.

An environmentally friendly approach is taken to transporting gas – mostly underground via its own high-pressure natural gas network some 563 km long. The company operates two customs metering stations, which are used to receive contractually agreed quantities of natural gas from upstream systems. It also operates some 60 pressure reduction stations, which are used to feed natural gas into our customers’ local networks.

Erdgas Ostschweiz AG is professionalising its tasks and services on a continuous basis to ensure safe, reliable supply to local gas supply companies at the most favourable conditions possible. The company has re-positioned itself in recent years and developed new solutions and models to meet the variety of different challenges that it faces on the Swiss natural gas market.

In September 2014 the purchasing and trading department was hived off from Erdgas Ostschweiz AG and transferred to a new subsidiary under the name Open Energy Platform AG. The nowadays independent energy procurement enterprise focuses its activities on its main tasks of procuring and selling natural gas and supporting services for local natural gas providers.

Hauptinhalt

Erdgas Ostschweiz AG

Die Erdgas Ostschweiz AG mit Sitz in Zürich/Schlieren zählt zu den fünf Regionalgesellschaften der Schweiz und beliefert die ihr angeschlossenen Lokalversorger in der Ostschweiz sicher und zuverlässig mit Erdgas.

Der Transport erfolgt umweltschonend, meist unterirdisch über das rund 630 km lange Erdgashochdrucknetz. Das Unternehmen betreibt zwei Zollmessstationen, über welche die vertraglich vereinbarten Erdgasmengen aus den vorgelagerten Systemen übernommen werden, und etwa 60 Druckreduzierstationen, über welche das Erdgas in die Lokalnetze eingespeist wird.

Um eine sichere und zuverlässige Versorgung der lokalen Gasversorgungsunternehmen zu möglichst günstigen Konditionen sicherzustellen, verfolgt die Erdgas Ostschweiz AG eine kontinuierliche Professionalisierung ihrer Aufgaben und Dienstleistungen. Das Unternehmen hat sich in den letzten Jahren neu positioniert und im Hinblick auf die vielfältigen Herausforderungen des Schweizer Erdgasmarktes neue Lösungen und Modelle entwickelt.

Im September 2014 wurde die Abteilung Einkauf und Handel aus der Erdgas Ostschweiz AG ausgegliedert und in eine neue Tochtergesellschaft namens Open Energy Platform AG überführt. Das heute eigenständige Erdgasbeschaffungsunternehmen konzentriert seine Tätigkeiten auf die zentralen Aufgaben Erdgasbeschaffung und -verkauf sowie auf unterstützende Services für die lokalen Erdgasversorger.