Main Content

Erdgas Ostschweiz AG is one of five regional natural gas suppliers in Switzerland. The company transports natural gas to local natural gas providers and direct clients in eastern Switzerland. Around a third of the natural gas consumed in Switzerland flows through our pipe system.

> More information

Infrastructure

Erdgas Ostschweiz AG has many years’ experience in planning, building, operating and maintaining natural gas networks and systems. A team of highly motivated employees with solid expertise carry out and assist construction projects of all types – from the original idea through to initial system operation.

> More information

Network Management

The Network Management Division provides comprehensive services which ensure reliable energy supply. Services range from control and monitoring with a process control system through to handling transmission and trading contracts and ensuring timely energy distribution.

> More information

Deregulation

The Swiss natural gas sector is currently experiencing the conflicting priorities of continuity and change. Deregulation of the European gas market is opening up new opportunities while also posing great challenges to the industry in terms of structure and strategy.

> More information

Hauptinhalt

Über uns

Die Erdgas Ostschweiz AG ist eines von sechs regionalen Erdgasversorgungs­unternehmen in der Schweiz. Das Unternehmen transportiert Erdgas zu den lokalen Erdgas-Versorgern und Direktkunden in der Ostschweiz. Damit fliesst rund ein Drittel des in der Schweiz verbrauchten Erdgases durch unser Leitungssystem.

> Mehr Infos

Infrastruktur

Die Erdgas Ostschweiz AG verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung rund um Planung, Bau, Betrieb und Instandhaltung von Erdgasnetz und -anlagen. Ein Team von Mitarbeitenden mit fundiertem Fachwissen und hoher Motivation realisieren und begleiten Bauprojekte aller Art von der ersten Idee bis zur Inbetriebnahme der Anlage.

> Mehr Infos

Netzmanagement

Der Bereich Netzmanagement erbringt umfassende Dienstleistungen für eine zuverlässige Energieversorgung. Das Spektrum reicht von der Steuerung und Überwachung mittels Prozessleitsystem, der Abwicklung von Transporten und Handelsaufträgen bis hin zur Sicherstellung der fristgerechten Energieverteilung.

> Mehr Infos

Marktöffnung

Die schweizerische Erdgaswirtschaft steht im Spannungsfeld zwischen Kontinuität und Wandel. Die Liberalisierung des europäischen Gasmarktes eröffnet neue Perspektiven und stellt die Branche in strategischer und struktureller Hinsicht vor Herausforderungen.

> Mehr Infos