Main Content

Transmission Processing and Natural Gas Distribution

Operative Dispatching processes 7 x 24-hour transfer orders for market players (traders and local energy suppliers) in a shift operation. Transmission Processing and Natural Gas Distribution ensure that the quantities of energy required to meet demand in high- and medium-pressure networks for heating, household and industrial clients are readily available at all times. Transmission orders are processed on behalf of Open Energy Platform AG, regional companies, Swissgas AG and other transmission clients.

Diagram showing transmission processing and natural gas Distribution (in German)

The dispatchers verify whether orders can be fulfilled within the permitted operating pressure. Different rules apply to summer and winter operation in this respect. The operating pressure in the transmission network can be reduced in summer due to the lower demand for natural gas.

Transmission Processing – Eastern Switzerland balancing zone

There is a range of tolerance for network balancing for natural gas transmission systems in regional networks. The tolerance range is monitored on the Erdgas Ostschweiz AG regional network for all transmission customers. If tolerances are exceeded, a penalty is imposed on a non-discriminatory basis according to published, established rules.

Hauptinhalt

Transportabwicklung und Erdgasverteilung

Im operativen Dispatching werden im Schichtbetrieb 7x24-Stunden-Transportaufträge der Marktakteure (Händler und lokale Energieversorger) bearbeitet. Die Transportabwicklung und die Erdgasverteilung stellen sicher, dass in den betroffenen Hoch- und Mitteldrucknetzen zu jeder Zeit bedarfsgerechte Energiemengen für Wärme-, Haushalt- und Industriekunden  bereitstehen. Die Abwicklung der Transportaufträge erfolgt im Auftrag der Open Energy Platform AG, der Regionalgesellschaften, der Swissgas AG und weiterer Transportkunden.

Schematische Darstellung der Transportabwicklung und Erdgasverteilung

Die Dispatcher überprüfen, ob die Bestellungen innerhalb des zulässigen Betriebsdrucks abgewickelt werden können. Dabei gelten unterschiedliche Regelungen für den Sommer- und den Winterbetrieb. Der Betriebsdruck des Transportnetzes kann im Sommer aufgrund des geringeren Erdgasbedarfs abgesenkt werden.

Transportabwicklung - Schema Bilanzzone Ostschweiz

Für den Bilanzausgleich steht bei Erdgastransporten auf den Regionalnetzen ein Toleranzband zur Verfügung. Diese Toleranzbandüberwachung auf dem Regionalnetz der Erdgas Ostschweiz AG erfolgt für alle Transportkunden und eine allfällige Überschreitung wird nach festgelegten und publizierten Regeln diskriminierungsfrei pönalisiert.